

The Jubilee 20th Meeting of the Central European Tectonic Studies Groups (CETEG)

24-27 April 2024, Srebrna Góra, Poland

Polish Geological Society
(Structural Geology and Geohazards Research Group)
with the cooperation of Polish Geological Institute-NRI, University of Wrocław, and Polish Academy of Sciences cordially invites you to participate in the Jubilee 20th Meeting of the Central European Tectonic Studies Groups

About CETEG

The Central European Tectonic Group is an open scientific association that brings together geoscientists with the interest in geodynamic processes of the Earth's crust in a broad measure.

The mission of the Central European Tectonic Group (CETEG) is to strengthen the professional communication and the coordination of activities of formal groups and individuals from the Central European countries interested in broadly scoped tectonics and geodynamics of the Earth crust.

20th CETEG Meeting - CETEG2024

The Meeting will take place in the Sudety Mountains (Sudetes), in the village of Srebrna Góra near the town of Ząbkowice Śląskie, ca. 65 km S of Wrocław. The meeting will be held at one of the most interesting locations in the Sudetes, on the Sudetic Boundary Fault, and at the junction between the Góry Sowie (Owl Mountains) Metamorphic Massif and the remains of a syntectonic intramontane Bardo Basin. Emphasizing the jubilee nature of this meeting, our focus during the field sessions will be on the Variscan orogenic belt, encompassing both its orogenic and post-orogenic evolution. Additionally, both oral and poster sessions will present diverse topics spanning the well-established subjects of the annual meetings:

- orogenic belts and basins evolution
- relationship between magmatism, metamorphism and tectonics
- structural geology
- salt tectonics

- low temperature thermochronology
- post-Variscan tectonics
- neotectonics and present-day geodynamics
- geohazards
- other topics

In proposing the above topics, we remain open to issues beyond them. If there are issues you would like to address in a separate session, please let us know.

Overview of the programme

- 24th April: Pre-conference field session: From Neoproterozic sedimentation on the peri-Gondwanan extended shelf to the Variscan collision of terranes. The history preserved in the Kamieniec Metamorphic Belt and the Doboszowice Metamorphic Complex
- 25th and 26th of April: In-house topical sessions, oral and poster presentations
- 26th of April: Gala dinner and awards ceremony
- 27th of April: Post-conference field trip: Late- to post-Variscan structural evolution of tectonic grabens on top of the Góry Sowie Massif

Awards

As the CETEG community promotes the active participation of outstanding students and young scientists at the annual meetings. During the CETEG 2024 the **best student oral and poster presentation** will be awarded.

Registration Fee

Professionals	240 €	The	registration	fee	will	cover	all	meals	during	the	conference
Students/retired		,	. '		U						

Excursion fee

Pre-conference	40 €	The	excursion	fee	will	cover	bus	rental	costs	and	those	of	meal
Post-conference	30 €	pack	pack/excursion meal for each participant.										

Conference location and accommodation

All activities related to the conference, including oral and poster sessions and the gala dinner, will take place at the <u>Srebrna Góra Hotel</u>. Accommodation will be provided at the Srebrna Góra Hotel and neighbouring facilities.

The cost of accommodation for 3 nights from 24 to 27 April 2024:

2- and 3- persons room	90 €/person
Single room	270 €

The cost of an extra night's accommodation on 23 April 2024:

2- and 3- persons room	30 €/person				
Single room	90 €				

Registration & Payment Deadlines

Registration webpage: https://echelon.natur.cuni.cz/ceteg/

16 February 2024 – registration deadline

01 March 2024 – payment deadline / a summary of costs and payment details will be available after registration

Contact details

Whatever you need to know, please do not hesitate to contact via e-mail: ceteg2024@gmail.com

Organizing & Scientific Boards:

Organizing Committee:

Rafał Sikora (Chair, PGI-NRI)

Marta Adamuszek (Secretary, PGI-NRI)

Marta Tomaszczyk (PGI-NRI)

Kamil Bulcewicz (UWr, PGI-NRI)

Bartłomiej Grochmal (PGI-NRI)

Aleksander Kowalski (PGI-NRI)

Marcin Olkowicz (PGI-NRI)

Scientific Committee:

Jacek Szczepański (Chair, UWr)

Marta Adamuszek (PGI-NRI)

Paweł Aleksandrowski (PGI-NRI)

Marcin Dąbrowski (PGI-NRI)

Mirosław Jastrzębski (ING PAN)

Rafał Sikora (PGI-NRI)

